Minutes of SPECIAL Meeting

December 18, 2019

The Twinsburg City School District Board of Education met in SPECIAL session on the above date at the Twinsburg Board of Education Office, 11136 Ravenna Road, Twinsburg, Ohio 44087, at 5:00 p.m. The following board members were present: Mr. Cellura, Mr. Curtis, Mrs. Davis (Vice-President), Mrs. DeFabio, and Mr. Felber, (President). Recordings of the Board of Education meeting are made and kept at the Board Office. Board approved Minutes are available on the District's web site. The meeting was called to order at 5:02 p.m.

19-458 Revised Policy 8640

Mr. Cellura moved and Mrs. Davis seconded that the Twinsburg Board of Education approves the first reading of the following revised Board of Education policy:

8640 Revised Policy Transportation for Field Trips and Other District-Sponsored Trips (Operations)

Ayes: Mr. Cellura, Mr. Curtis, Mrs. Davis, Mrs. DeFabio, and Mr. Felber. The Board President declared the motion approved.

19-459 EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. Felber moved and Mr. Curtis seconded that the Twinsburg Board of Education meet in Executive Session at 5:19 p.m. for discussion regarding the annual formative evaluations of the Treasurer and Superintendent, per Board of Education Policy #0166(A).

Mr. Steve Farnsworth was present to facilitate the evaluation process. Mr. Farnsworth, a life-long educator, is a representative of BASA. He is the District's current facilitator following Dale McVey and Chuck Parsons in this role.

Ayes: Mr. Cellura, Mr. Curtis, Mrs. Davis, Mrs. DeFabio, and Mr. Felber. The Board President declared the motion approved.

The Board reconvened from Executive Session at approximately 8:34 p.m.

The following members were present:

Mr. Cellura, Mr. Curtis, Mrs. Davis, Mrs. DeFabio, and Mr. Felber.

19-460 Adjournment

Mr. Felber moved and Mrs. Davis seconded that the Twinsburg Board of Education adjourn at 8:35 p.m.

Ayes: Mr. Cellura, Mr. Curtis, Mrs. Davis, Mrs. DeFabio, and Mr. Felber. The Board President declared the meeting adjourned.

Board President	Treasurer